Georgia will become closer to 39 states

July 6 2020

According to the approved airline flight schedule, 590 flights from 39 countries will fly to Georgia on a regular basis this summer season. This is almost 10% more than last season. So it will be possible to fly to Batumi from Baku, Dubai, Kyiv, Minsk, Tel Aviv, Istanbul, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Rostov-on-Don. To Kutaisi Airport - from Greece, Spain, Germany, Hungary, Poland (Warsaw, Wroclaw, Katowice, Gdansk, Krakow), Lithuania, Austria, Cyprus, Great Britain, Italy, Russia, France, Czech Republic, Latvia, Switzerland, Belgium, the Netherlands, Denmark, Estonia. Tbilisi Airport will receive cargo flights to destinations Baku, Luxembourg, Istanbul and 52 passenger flights each from Greece, Kazakhstan, Holland, Spain, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Romania, UAE, Qatar, Russia (Yekaterinburg, Voronezh, Krasnodar , Moscow, Novosibirsk, Perm, Zhukovsky, Rostov-on-Don, Samara, Sochi, St. Petersburg, Ufa, Kazan), Cyprus, Turkey, Great Britain, Kuwait, Armenia, Poland, Austria, Iran, Israel, Ukraine, Belarus, France, China, Czech Republic, Latvia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt. So, in the first quarter of 2019, 1 foreigners have already visited Georgia, of which 617 are tourists. Most of the guests arrived during the specified period from Azerbaijan, Russia, Armenia, Turkey and Iran.